About Us

AAHT is a charity and is constituted as a company limited by guarantee and is therefore governed by its memorandum and articles of association. The objectives and principal activities of the charity continue to be: The protection, preservation and conservation of the built and natural environment in the districts of North, East and South Ayrshire, through active involvement in the acquisition and restoration of buildings and land, and through identifying and developing new, compatible and sustainable uses for such properties.

Company Number: SC 135494

Scottish Charity (OSCR) Number  SCO19782

Chairman: Rob Close

Vice Chairman: Andrew Easton

Secretary: James Kleboe

Treasurer: John Sharp

Project Development Officer: Nigel Hacket


Ken McKelvie
Kinlay Laidlaw
Tom Rees
Colin Cogswell
Neil Robson
Mike Davis
Pat Lorimer


Royal Bank of Scotland, 30 Sandgate, AYR KA7 1BY


J & J McCosh, Clydesdale Bank Chambers, The Cross, DALRY  KA24 5AB


Hugh Ferguson & Co Ltd., 27 West Main Street, DARVEL  KA17 0AQ

Company Number – SC135494 

Scottish Charity Number – SC019782